Find Me Gone – REVIEWS


“One of the year’s most POWERFUL debuts.” – Crimereads

“FIND ME GONE is one of those rare novels that you’ll be thinking about long after you’ve finished it.  Vivid, complex, and completely immersive!” – Tess Gerritsen

“Lush with literary mystery and masterful suspense, Sarah Meuleman’s impressive debut marks her as a writer to watch.” – Tatiana de Rosnay, author of Sarah’s Key

This clever, dark, and engrossing debut will suck readers in with its great story, exemplary writing, and spot-on pacing. With a wonderful twist at the end, this page-turning thriller is highly recommended.” – Library Journal, starred review 

“Unpredictable and suspenseful. . . . Will entice readers looking for something to keep them guessing until the end.” – Kirkus Reviews

“Belgian author Sarah Meuleman’s fascinating, multilayered debut shifts between countries and time periods… This intelligently written psychological thriller provides much food for thought.” – Publishers Weekly

“Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and J.P. Delaney!” – Booklist

Surf to the News section for updates and upcoming performances and readings. 


From author Sarah Meuleman comes a haunting, whip-smart debut novel about second chances and the lengths one young woman will go to keep her dark secrets sealed in the past.

1996. In a sleepy Belgian hamlet, the residents are reeling from the disappearance of several young girls. But twelve-year-old Sophie knows what it’s like to never truly feel safe. The only time she feels secure is when she’s with her best friend, Hannah. When Hannah starts dating handsome Damiaan, Sophie feels left out. With each day, Sophie feels Hannah drifting farther from her. Then, one dark November night, Sophie fails to return home after a high school dance—and is never seen again.

2014. Hannah is a successful celebrity columnist in New York, but she craves a deeper subject. In an effort to reclaim herself and her writing, she gives up everything—her fiancé, her job, her in-crowd friends—and retreats to Brooklyn to write a book about famous authors Agatha Christie, Barbara Follett, and Virginia Woolf, three women who struggled with family, loyalty, and ambition, and each of whom vanished without a trace.

Hannah’s attempt to narrate these women’s lives triggers memories she has long suppressed. Gradually, she unravels the truth about what happened to Sophie on that dark November night. FIND ME GONE is a breathtaking, whip-smart debut, equal parts thriller and tender coming-of-age story.


FIND ME GONE is now available in the USA & CANADA, ORDER NOW AT: